Sustainability Management Team

The Fermilab Sustainability Management Team is responsible for overseeing laboratory progress toward meeting Fermilab’s sustainability goals. These goals compel the laboratory to maximize energy and water efficiency, minimize chemical toxicity and harmful environmental releases, particularly greenhouse gases, promote the use of renewable and other clean energy, plan for the impacts of climate change, and conserve natural resources while supporting core mission activities. The SMT advises laboratory management and informs the laboratory community regarding sustainability goals and achievements.

Greenhouse gas reduction Andy Martens
Sustainable buildings Emil Huedem
Clean and renewable energy Greg Gilbert
Water use efficiency Martin Bentivengo
Fleet management George Davidson
Sustainable acquisition Cathy Link
Pollution prevention/ waste reduction Katie Kosirog
Performance contracting Andy Martens
Electronic stewardship Adam Walters
Climate resilience Eric Mieland
ELM liaison Ryan Campbell
WDRS liaison Deanne Randich
Communications liaison Leah Hesla
Science liaison – TD Oliver Kiemschies
Science liaison – AD Brian Chase